Sign in to momentum

Services

SERVICES

ONLY THE BEST FOR YOU

Majoris offers you the best for your business, with complete transparency.

Our experienced advisors are there for you.

Prevent the unexpected

GROUP INSURANCE

The establishment of a group insurance plan, while retaining existing employees, is an additional attraction factor when hiring a new candidate. Offering your employees a group insurance program is a mark of recognition; by protecting them with a signed contract, it shows you care. We will assist you not only in choosing an advantageous solution but also in the simple and efficient management of the plan.

Group insurance protects the financial security of employees and their families, as well as facilitating access to several healthcare services, which is a comforting response to the investment in the event of the unexpected.

Here are some types of insurance that are available with us.

  • HEALTH
    INSURANCE

    This can replace or complete the coverage offered by the RAMQ.

    Through this coverage, employees will obtain full reimbursement or a percentage of the costs incurred for drugs, paramedical care (chiropractor, physiotherapist, etc.), medical devices, fees for eye exams and fees for medical care abroad.

  • DENTAL
    CARE

    This coverage provides full reimbursement or a percentage of the costs incurred during dental visits. Depending on the plan, cleanings, exams, x-rays, fillings and more can be covered.

  • LIFE
    INSURANCE

    This coverage makes it possible to pay a sum of money to beneficiaries or dependents designated by the deceased employee. Again, the amount may vary depending on the plan and the employee’s annual salary.

  • DISABILITY
    INSURANCE

    If this benefit is part of your group insurance coverage, it will allow the employee to receive part of their salary in the event of disability. The service and the number of weeks covered vary depending on the coverage chosen.

  • DEATH AND ACCIDENTAL
    MUTILATION

    This is valid in the case of a serious accident. An additional amount may be paid in the event of death or in the event of mutilation.

  • EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE
    PROGRAM

    This program, commonly known as the EAP, is a complementary service offered to employees and their families, usually including counseling and legal assistance.

  • TELEMEDICINE

    When telemedicine is included in your plan, it allows you to access teleconsultation with nurses, doctors or other health professionals.

    This way, you quickly have access to medical service. You can even receive medical prescriptions without leaving the office.

  • HEALTH AND WELLNESS
    ACCOUNT

    It is possible to improve your plan with a health account which allows participants great flexibility. This option gives you the chance to customize the plan for each participant.

    In summary, an « x » amount of credit is allocated to participants so they can decide for which services they want to apply. Therefore, the participant can make choices suited to their situation and that of their family.

DISCOVER THE POSSIBILITIES

A CONSTANTLY EVOLVING FIELD

The field of group insurance is constantly evolving, the guarantees offered are improving and new forms of insurance are emerging which gives access to a wide range of possibilities.

Contact us to see everything that may be possible for your business.

Question? We are here to answer them.

PREPARE FOR THE FUTURE

GROUP ANNUITIES

Preparing for retirement is often overlooked, but it’s still a necessity. Unfortunately, many retirees who did not care enough when it was time could confirm this. An employer’s interest in the retirement plan of his staff is an added value. Encouraging employees to save for retirement by facilitating the contribution through deduction on each pay is a good way to demonstrate it.

Are you able to compare the characteristics of all the solutions available to you and choose what is best for your business?

Here are some possible avenues.

  • VRSP

    The Voluntary Retirement Savings Plan is a group retirement savings plan offered by the employer and administered by an authorized administrator. It is subject to the Voluntary Retirement Savings Plan Act. The VRSP is a simple plan.

  • GROUP
    RRSP

    A group Registered Retirement Savings Plan is a plan offered to all employees of the same company and overseen by the employer. Each individual has their own account and can choose their investments. The employer can also contribute to a maximum established beforehand by the employer.

  • DPSP

    The Deferred Profit Sharing Plan is a plan that allows the company to share part of its profits with its employees. Only the employer can contribute. Therefore, the employee benefits from a plan without having to pay any contribution. The DPSP thus provides the employee with a tax-deferred income.

  • IPP

    The Individual Pension Plan is tailor-made for business owners as well as for the self-employed whose average annual income is generally over 75,000$.

    It is a defined benefit pension plan; the amount of the pension is known in advance. Contributions are the employer’s responsibility and are deductible from the income of the company.

  • PENSION
    FUNDS

    It is a specific investment focused on the savings of active workers and based on income. Pension funds are powered by employees and company/employer savings.

    This type of plan is found in very large companies that provide a defined benefit or a defined contribution plan. The projection for retirement is normally calculated by actuaries.

  • SPP

    A Simplified Pension Plan ensures that the amounts paid by the employer are locked in exclusively for retirement and grant the member a retirement pension for life.

    However, the mandatory amounts paid by the employee can be locked in or not, at the employer’s choice. Finally, the voluntary contributions paid by the employee are not locked in.

  • GROUP
    TFSA

    The group Tax-Free Savings Account is a plan offered to all employees of the same company and overseen by the employer. Each individual has their own account and can choose their investments. The employer can also contribute to a maximum established beforehand by the employer.

HAVE WELL-BEING AT HEART

HUMAN RESOURCES SERVICES

Are you a company that does not have a human resources service? You need expert advice on hiring, working conditions, layoffs and more? We are able to offer our customers recommendations to assist them in their efforts. Ask us!

THE FUTURE OF INSURANCE

YOUR PERSONALIZED ADVISOR

Meet the Majoris advantage: Momentum. With this application, manage your plan more easily for each of your employees. Discover a paperless environment thanks to the digital interface which allows you to enter directly all the information necessary to the proper functioning of your plan.

TRANSFER YOUR PLAN WITH US
  • SIMPLE AND EFFICIENT TOOL

    Momentum allows you to easily manage your group insurance plan. It facilitates the monthly invoice validation and optimizes the taxable benefits for the employee. It also calculates the deductible amount an employee gets to have for medical expenses.

  • AUTONOMOUS MODIFICATIONS

    With Momentum, you can make the changes to the employee data yourself. It also allows you to produce the reports required to register the necessary and sufficient amounts to meet the tax laws in your pay system and thus recover the employee’s share.

  • UNIQUE SOLUTION

    Momentum is a unique application in the group insurance field. Instead of using Excel, like most applications of this type do, it uses a formidable database, focused on ease of use, programmed by a team of expert developers.

  • ADVANCED FEATURES

    Momentum obviously calculates the rates for each coverage, the employer share and the employee share, the taxable benefits and the amount linked to medical costs. More importantly, it incorporates endorsements, whatever they are, and assesses their effect on the calculations mentioned above.

INFORMATION REQUEST

QUESTION? MAJORIS CAN ANSWER IT

QUÉBEC

5700, des Galeries Blvd., suite 405
Québec (Québec) G2K 0H5

MONTRÉAL

2499, Saint-Georges Street, office 200
Lemoyne (Québec) J4R 2T4

Monday to Friday
from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Se connecter à Momentum

Services

SERVICES

LE MEILLEUR, POUR VOUS

Majoris vous offre, avec transparence, le meilleur pour votre entreprise. 

Nos conseillers chevronnés sont là pour vous.

Prévenez l’imprévu

ASSURANCES COLLECTIVES

L’implantation d’un régime d’assurances collectives, tout en fidélisant les employés en place, est un attrait supplémentaire à l’embauche d’un candidat. Offrir à vos employés un programme d’assurances collectives, c’est une marque de reconnaissance, c’est montrer que vous faites attention à eux en les protégeant par un contrat souscrit par l’employeur. Nous vous accompagnerons non seulement dans le choix d’une solution avantageuse mais aussi dans la gestion simple et efficace du régime.

L’assurance collective protège la sécurité financière des employés et de leur famille, en plus de faciliter l’accès à plusieurs soins de santé, ce qui constitue une réponse réconfortante à l’investissement en cas d’imprévus.

Voici quelques types d’assurance qui sont possibles d’offrir.

  • ASSURANCE
    SANTÉ

    Celle-ci peut remplacer ou compléter la couverture offerte par la RAMQ.

    Par cette couverture, les employés obtiendront le remboursement complet ou un pourcentage des frais encourus pour des médicaments, des soins paramédicaux (le chiropraticien, le physiothérapeute etc.), des appareils médicaux, des frais pour les examens de la vue ou des frais pour les soins médicaux à l’étranger.

  • SOINS
    DENTAIRES

    Cette couverture offre un remboursement complet ou un pourcentage des frais encourus lors de visites chez le dentiste. Selon le régime, les nettoyages, les examens, les radiographies, les obturations et bien plus peuvent être couverts.

  • ASSURANCE
    VIE

    Cette garantie permet de verser une somme d’argent aux bénéficiaires ou aux personnes à charge désignés par l’employé qui est décédé. Encore ici, le montant peut varier selon le régime et le salaire annuel de l’employé.

  • ASSURANCE
    INVALIDITÉ

    Si cette garantie fait partie de votre couverture d’assurances collectives, elle permettra à l’employé de recevoir une partie de son salaire en cas d’invalidité. La prestation et le nombre de semaines couvertes varient selon la couverture choisie.

  • DÉCÈS/MUTILATIONS
    ACCIDENTELS

    Celle-ci est valable lors d’un accident grave, un montant additionnel peut être versé en cas de décès ou en cas de mutilation.

  • PROGRAMME D’AIDE
    AUX EMPLOYÉS

    Ce programme communément appelé le PAE est un service complémentaire offert aux employés et à leur famille, incluant habituellement l’assistance psychologique et l’assistance juridique.

  • TÉLÉMÉDECINE

    Lorsque la télémédecine est incluse dans votre régime, celle-ci vous permet d’avoir accès à de la téléconsultation avec des infirmières, des médecins ou autres professionnels de la santé.

    Vous avez donc accès à un service médical rapidement, vous pouvez même recevoir des prescriptions médicales sans même vous déplacer.

  • COMPTE SANTÉ
    BIEN-ÊTRE

    Il est possible de bonifier votre régime par un compte santé qui offre aux participants une belle flexibilité. Cette option permet de personnaliser le régime pour chaque participant.

    En résumé, un montant «X» de crédit est alloué aux participants et ceux-ci peuvent décider pour quels services ils veulent l’appliquer. Le participant peut donc faire des choix adaptés à sa situation et à celle de sa famille.

DÉCOUVREZ LES POSSIBILITÉS

UN DOMAINE EN CONSTANTE ÉVOLUTION

Le domaine de l’assurance collective est sans cesse en évolution, les garanties offertes s’améliorent et des nouvelles formes d’assurances naissent, ce qui donne accès à un grand éventail de possibilités.

Contactez-nous pour voir tout ce qui peut être possible pour votre entreprise.

Question? Nous sommes là pour y répondre

PRÉPAREZ LE FUTUR

RENTES COLLECTIVES

La préparation à la retraite, souvent négligée, est une nécessité. Malheureusement, beaucoup de retraités qui ne s’en sont pas préoccupés pourraient vous le confirmer. L’intérêt d’un employeur pour le plan de retraite de son personnel est une valeur ajoutée. Encourager l’épargne à la retraite auprès des employés, en facilitant la contribution par une déduction à la source sur chaque paie, est une bonne façon de le démontrer.

Êtes-vous en mesure de comparer les caractéristiques de toutes les solutions qui s’offrent à vous et de choisir ce qui est préférable pour votre entreprise?

Voici quelques avenues possibles.

  • RVER

    Le régime d’épargne retraite volontaire est un régime d’épargne-retraite collectif offert par l’employeur et administré par un administrateur autorisé. Il est assujetti à la Loi sur les régimes volontaires d’épargne-retraite. Le RVER est un régime simple.

  • REER
    COLLECTIF

    Un Régime Enregistré d’Épargne-Retraite collectif est un régime offert à tous les employés d’une même entreprise et chapeauté par l’employeur. Chaque individu a son propre compte et peut choisir ses placements. L’employeur peut également y cotiser jusqu’à un maximum établi par celui-ci.

  • RPDB

    Le Régime de Participation Différée aux Bénéfices est un régime qui permet à l’entreprise de partager une partie des bénéfices avec ses employés. Seul l’employeur peut cotiser. L’employé profite donc d’un régime sans avoir à verser de cotisations. Le RPDB offre ainsi à l’employé un revenu différé à l’abri de l’impôt.

  • RRI

    Le Régime de Retraite Individuel est conçu sur mesure pour les propriétaires d’entreprises ainsi que pour les travailleurs autonomes dont le revenu annuel moyen est généralement supérieur à 75 000$.

    C’est un régime à prestations déterminées, le montant de la rente est connu d’avance. Les cotisations sont à la charge de l’employeur et sont déductibles du revenu de l’entreprise.

  • FONDS
    DE PENSION

    C’est un investissement spécifique centré sur l’épargne des personnes actives au travail basé sur le revenu. Les Fonds de pension sont alimentés par l’épargne des salariés et celle de l’entreprise/l’employeur.

    On retrouve ce type de régime dans de très grandes entreprises qui prévoit un régime à prestations déterminées ou à cotisations déterminées. La projection pour la retraite est normalement calculée par des actuaires.

  • RRS

    Un régime de retraite simplifié assure que les montants versés par l’employeur sont immobilisés exclusivement pour la retraite et accordent au participant une rente de retraite sa vie durant.

    En revanche, les montants obligatoires versés par l’employé peuvent être immobilisés ou non, au choix de l’employeur. Pour terminer, les cotisations volontaires versées par l’employé sont non immobilisées.

  • CELI
    COLLECTIF

    Le compte enregistré libre d’impôt collectif est un régime offert à tous les employés d’une même entreprise et chapeauté par l’employeur. Chaque individu a son propre compte et peut choisir ses placements. L’employeur peut également y cotiser jusqu’à un maximum établi par celui-ci.

ASSUREZ LE BIEN-ÊTRE

SERVICES DE RESSOURCES HUMAINES

Vous êtes une entreprise qui ne possède pas de service des ressources humaines? Vous avez besoin d’un conseil éclairé sur l’embauche, sur les conditions de travail, sur un licenciement et bien plus? Nous sommes en mesure d’offrir à nos clients des recommandations pour les accompagner dans leurs démarches. Renseignez-vous !

LE FUTUR DE L’ASSURANCE

VOTRE CONSEILLER PERSONNALISÉ

L’avantage Majoris, c’est Momentum. Avec cette application, gérez vous-mêmes plus facilement votre régime et ce, pour chacun de vos employés.

Découvrez un environnement sans papier grâce à l’interface numérique qui vous permettra d’entrer directement toutes les informations nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de votre régime.

TRANSFÉREZ VOTRE RÉGIME CHEZ NOUS
  • OUTIL SIMPLE ET EFFICACE

    Momentum vous permet de gérer, en toute simplicité, votre programme d’assurances collectives. Il facilite la validation de la facture mensuelle et optimise les avantages imposables pour l’employé. Il calcule de plus le montant déductible à titre de frais médicaux pour l’employé.

  • MODIFICATIONS AUTONOMES

    Vous pourrez vous-mêmes apporter les modifications aux données des employés. Vous pourrez aussi produire vous-mêmes les rapports requis pour inscrire dans votre système de paie les montants nécessaires et suffisants pour satisfaire aux lois de l’impôt et récupérer la part de l’employé.

  • SOLUTION UNIQUE

    C’est une application unique dans le domaine des assurances collectives. Au lieu d’utiliser Excel comme la plupart des applications de ce genre, une entreprise de concepteurs en informatique a programmé une formidable base de données axée sur la facilité d’utilisation.

  • FONCTIONNALITÉS AVANCÉES

    Momentum calcule évidemment les primes relatives à chaque garantie, les parts employeur et employé, les avantages imposables et le montant relatif aux frais médicaux. Mais, plus encore, il incorpore les avenants, quels qu’ils soient, et évalue leur effet sur les calculs mentionnés plus haut.

DEMANDE D’INFORMATION

QUESTION? MAJORIS SAURA Y RÉPONDRE

QUÉBEC

5700, boul. des Galeries, suite 405
Québec (Québec) G2K 0H5

MONTRÉAL

2499, rue Saint-Georges, bureau 200
Lemoyne (Québec) J4R 2T4

Ouvert du lundi au vendredi
de 8h00 à 16h30